Skip to main content
Recommended Attorneys 

Rails to Trails

Nationwide:
 
Thor Hearne

Arent Fox
112 S. Hanley Rd., Suite 200
Clayton, MO 63105
thornet@ix.netcom.com 


Wisconsin
 

Appleton:
 
Craig Mares

912 N. Richmond St.
Appleton, WI 54912
Phone: 920-731-3131


Grafton:

 

Shawn Rice

Rice Business Law

101 Falls Rd., Suite 601

Grafton, WI 53024
Phone: 920-694-6244
Fax: 262-375-0775
srice@ricelawyer.com

 
 

Green Bay:

 

Thomas M. Olejniczak

Liebmann, Conway, Olejniczak & Jerry, S.C.
PO Box 23200
Green Bay, WI 54305
Phone: 920-437-0476
tmo@lcojlaw.com

 

Jefferson:


 

Daniel P. Bach
Lawton & Cates, S.C.
146 East Milwaukee St., Suite 120
PO Box 399
Jefferson, WI 53549
Phone: 920-674-4567
Phone: 608-282-6200 (Madison)
dbach@lawtoncates.com


 

Madison:

 
Mark Hazelbaker

Kasieta Legal Group, LLC

559 D'onofrio Dr. #222

Madison, WI 53719

Phone: 608-662-9999
mh@kasieta.com

 
 

J.J. Rolling

Thomas Hornig
vonBriesen
10 East Doty St., Suite 900
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-441-0300
Fax: 608-441-0301
thornig@vonbriesen.com
kbyron@vonbriesen.com
jrolling@vonbriesen.com

 
 

Frank Jablonski
Progressive Law Group, LLC
354 W. Main St.
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-258-8511
Fax: 608-442-9494
frankj@progressivelaw.com

 
 

Erik Olsen

Andrew Weininger
Eminent Domain Services, LLC
131 W. Wilson St., Suite 304
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 855-387-2321
Phone: 608-661-8509
erik@eminentdomainservices.com

andrew@eminentdomainservices.com

 
 

Milwaukee:

 
 

Luke Chiarelli

Jan Scott Pierce
Thad Jelinske

Scott Fleming
Mawicke & Goisman, S.C.
1509 N. Prospect Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: 414-224-0600
Fax: 414-224-9359
info@dmgr.com

 
 

Oshkosh:

 
 

Michael Lim
Reff, Baivier, Bermingham, & Lim, S.C.
217 Ceape Ave.
PO Box 1190
Oshkosh, WI  54903
Phone: 920-231-8380
ml@reff-law.com

 
 

Random Lake:

 
 

Edward Ritger

675 Wolf Rd.

Random Lake, WI 53075

Phone: 920-994-4313
Fax: 920-994-9704
ritgerlw@execpc.com

 
 

Sheboygan:

  

Edward Ritger
675 Wolf Rd.
Random Lake, WI 53075
Phone: 920-994-4313
Fax: 920-994-9704
ritgerlw@execpc.com

 
 

William Sonnenburg
630 N. 6th St.
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: 920-458-6222
Fax: 920-458-3840
wksonnenburg@mcleodusa.net 

 
 

Superior:

 
 

Ryan Scherz
Hannula, Halom & Scherz Attorneys
515 Belknap St.
Superior, WI  54880
Phone: 800-477-7056
Phone: 715-392-3000
Fax: 715-392-3226
Ryan@hannulahalom.com 

 
 

Wausau:

 
 

Shane J. VanderWaal

Dietrich Vanderwall Law Group
PO Box 1343

530 Jackson St.

Wausau, WI 54403

Phone: 715-845-9401
Fax: 715-848-9401

info@dvlawgroup.com

 
 

Whitewater:

 
 

Russell Devitt
Soffa & Devitt
332 W. Whitewater St.
Whitewater, WI 53190
Phone: 262-473-5105
Fax: 262-473-5166
russelldevitt1@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Illinois

Phillip A. Luetkehans
Schirott, Luetkehans & Garner, LLC

105 E. Irving Park Rd.
Itasca, IL 60143
Phone: 630-773-8500
pluetkehans@slg-atty.com

 
William Ryan

Michael Ryan
Terrence McCabe
Ryan & Ryan Law 
9501 W. Devon, Suite 300
Rosemont, IL  60018
Phone: 847-825-8600
wryan@ryanryanlaw.com 

 
Jordan Walker

Sever-Storey Law Firm
701 Devonshire Dr., Unit C-13
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: 317-575-9942
Phone: 888-318-3761
jordan@landownerattorneys.com


Indiana

 
Phil Severs

Sever-Storey Attorneys
881 3rd Avenue SW, Suite 101
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: 317-575-9942
Phone: 888-318-3761
phil@landownerattorneys.com

 

Loren R. Sloat, Esq.
Brian L. Hoffer
Kindig & Sloat Attorneys at Law
102 Heritage Parkway
PO Box 31
Nappanee, IN  46550
lsloat@kindigandsloat.com  

Iowa

 
Daniel L. Manning, Sr.
Lillis O'Malley Attorneys at Law
317 Sixth Ave., Suite 300
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
Phone: 515-243-8157
dmanning@lolaw.com



Kansas

 
David M. Rapp
Hinkle Law Firm LLC
301 N. Main St., Suite 200
Wichita, KS 67202-4820
Phone: 316-660-6214
drapp@hinklaw.com
 

Michigan

Donald B. Bacon
1415 Delta Ave.
Gladstone, MI  49837
Phone: 906-428-1500
info@baconlawoffices.com 
 

Darius Dynkowski
Alan Ackerman

Ackerman Ackerman & Dynkowski
100 W. Long Lake Rd., Suite 210
Bloomfield Hills, MI  48304
Phone: 248-537-1155
darius@nationaleminentdomain.com 
alan@nationaleminentdomain.com

 

Minnesota


Dan Biersdorf
Kelly Keady
Biersdorf & Associates

150 S. 5th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: 866-694-0506
Phone: 612-470-0151
Fax: 612-339-0585
info@condemnation-law.com

 
 
Igor Lenzner
Nick Delaney

Rinke Noonan 
Suite 300 US Bank Plaza
1015 W. St. Germain St.
PO Box 1497
St. Cloud, MN 56302
Phone: 320-251-6700
Phone: 888-899-6700
Fax: 320-656-3500
ilenzner@rinkenoonan.com

  

Missouri


Ryann C. Carmody
Carmody MacDonald PC 
120 S. Central Ave., Suite 1800
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: 314-854-8600
Phone: 314-854-8620
rcc@carmodymacdonald.com

Robert Denlow
Paul G. Henry
Denlow & Henry
The Sevens Building
7777 Bonhomme, Suite 1910
St. Louis, MO 63105
Phone: 314-725-5151
rdenlow@denlow.com
pghenry@denlow.com


 
Marvin Robon
Barkan & Robon, Ltd.
1701 Woodlands Dr., Suite 100
Maumee, OH 43537
Phone: 419-897-6500
mar.br@bex.net
  

Nebraska


 

William Blake

blakeaustinlaw
301 S. 13th St., Suite 101

Cornhusker Plaza
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-480-7451
Phone: 402-480-7003
wblake@blakeaustinlaw.com

 

Al Fugate

PO Box 82

North Platte, NE 69103
Phone: 308-534-1950
al@fugatelaw.net


 

Todd R. McWha
Waite, McWha, & Heng

PO Box 38
116 N. Dewey
North Platte, NE 69103
Phone: 308-532-2202
tmcwha@northplattelaw.com
 


 

North Carolina


 

Jeremy Hopkins
Cranfill, Sumner, & Hartzog, LLP
5420 Wade Park Blvd., Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: 919-828-5100
jhopkins@cshlaw.com


 

North Dakota


 

Derrick Braaten

Baumstark Braaten Law Partners
109 N. 4th St., Suite 100
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-221-2911
derrick@baumstarkbraaten.com


 

South Dakota


 

Christopher Healy

Mark Meierhenry
Meierhenry Sargent, LLP
315 S. Phillips Ave.

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Phone: 605-336-3075
chris@meierhenrylaw.com
mark@meierhenrylaw.com


 
Ohio


 

Clinton Stahler
Matthew Strayer

Goldman & Braunstein, LLP 
500 S. Front St., Suite 1200
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-229-4566
Toll Free: 888-231-2554
Fax: 614-229-4568
stahler@gblegal.net
strayer@gblegal.net

 

Pennsylvania

 
Lavery Law
Lavery Law
225 Market St.
PO Box 1245
Harrisburg, PA 17108-1245
Phone: 717-233-6633
info@laverylaw.com


Texas

 
Roy R. Brandys
Barron & Adler, LLP
808 Nueces St.
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: 512-478-4995 

brandys@barronadler.com

 

Virginia

 
Joseph Waldo
Joshua Baker
Stephen Clarke

The Law Firm of Waldo & Lyle P.C.
301 W. Freemason St.
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: 757-622-5812
Fax: 757-622-5815
jtw@waldoandlyle.com 
jeb@waldoandlyle.com
sjc@waldoandlyle.com

Have A Valuation Question?  
Call (920) 558-4638 to talk with our valuation expert